I made a new game! It’s a puzzle bobble clone.

You can play for free, in your browser at itch.io down below.

I made this game because my current project, Dice’n Goblin, is taking a little longer than I expected. I started to lose confidence I was able to ship something fast and I needed to reassure myself. I started a bit as a joke, and then there was a moment where I saw I had something and went: You know what? Let’s finish this, and publish it.

It took me around a week and was made with Godot. Despite being vastly different from my previous games and prototypes, I could reuse a lot of knowledge, patterns, and even pieces of code from my other projects. Notably, I could reuse the settings to change music and SFX volume, the UI, and the actual code running in each sound player across the game. So I am not only developing my main project but laying funding for many other projects.

I would be delighted if you gave it a try!